The admins at the clinic will have an additional settings section. Through here you'll be able to update the users at the clinic, the clinic information, alter/move notes and the integrations paired with Charting +.
To access the admin settings, please click on the cog wheel in the top right corner:
As an admin, you can edit the users at your clinic. You would select their name and a new window will open entitled User Details. From this window, you can edit their name, email, provider type, user type and the clinics they are associated with. You can now also send them a password reset and deactivate them when they no longer work at the clinic!
This section will allow you to edit the clinic information for the clinics you have admin privileges at. It functions the same as the users' screen - you'll want to click the clinic name and a new window will appear. There are three areas in the window; one for details, one for email settings (this pertains to the emails sent from the recommendation summary) and one for integration settings.
Details will allow you to change the clinic name, phone number, fax number, email, and address. You're also able to upload a logo from this screen and deactivate a clinic.
Email will allow you to create your own summary communication or you can select the prepopulated default text.
Integration will allow you to edit your username and passwords for any integrations currently set up in Charting +.
Administrative users now have the ability to activate/deactive a note and to merge notes from one patient file into another.
In order to activate/deactivate a note you'll want to select the action button that looks like a football with a strike through it - if you hover over the action it will show you the purpose for it is to hide the note:
Once you've hidden a note the icon will look like this:
You can reactivate the note by clicking on the icon once again.
If a practitioner has accidentally completed a note in the wrong file you can find the note here and merge it into the proper patient file.
For example, Chew Bacca's note on January 9th was supposed to be Apu Monkey's file. You want to find the note and select the checkbox on the far left to trigger the merge tool above:
Select Move Notes and choose clinic you want to move it to and the patient:
Choose Select and then Move Notes - the screen will close and up top you'll see a confirmation message:
If you refresh the dashboard you'll notice it changes from Chew Bacca to Apu Monkey:
The integration tab is where you are able to turn them off and on. The question mark beside the action will take you to the article that corresponds with the integration.
Activate and Deactivate Patients
Administrative users can also toggle the status of a patient in the search user section. You'll want to search for the patient you want to activate or deactivate and select the football icon in the far right under actions:
By selecting it a confirmation message will appear - choose YES to deactivate or cancel to go back. Once you deactivate them you'll notice the football icon changes which indicates the client is inactive and won't be able to be pulled up in a search by the clinic:
To reactivate you can search the patient and select the icon again.