Follow

e-Confirmations (Turn On, Turn Off, and Customize)

e-Confirmations will automatically send an email overnight to the client/patient a few days before their appointment to remind them of the appointment and ask them to confirm through our automated system. Your appointment book will automatically be updated with their confirmed status when they follow the steps.

e-Confirmations are specific to a location; therefore, they are configured through the Edit Clinic Location window. Here are some steps to turn on/off e-Confirmations and how to customize them.

Turn On e-Confirmations:

When you turn on e-Confirmations they will automatically be sent out that night.

  • Click System Setup Tab
  • Click Organization
  • Click Clinic Locations
  • Edit <Location>
  • Click eConfirmations Tab
  • Check Use Automated e-Confirmations
  • Enter <Email Address> to Sender
    • This is the email your e-Confirmations will come from
    • We suggest your front desk email address
  • Fill in Days In Advance
    • This is the number of days in advance we will send the e-Confirmation
    • We suggest 2 days
  • Click OK

Turn Off e-Confirmations:

When you turn off e-Confirmations we will automatically stop sending them.

  • Click System Setup Tab
  • Click Organization
  • Click Clinic Locations
  • Edit Location
  • Click eConfirmations Tab
  • Uncheck Use Automated e-Confirmations
  • Click OK

Customize Message

Customize your message to include marketing messages or simply add a more personal message. Note, you cannot edit the default message about their upcoming appointment.

  • Click System Setup Tab
  • Click Organization
  • Click Clinic Locations
  • Edit Location
  • Click eConfirmations Tab
  • Select Use Custom Message
  • Enter Custom Message in Custom Reminder Message
  • Click OK

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments