Follow

Charting SOAP Notes

Once an assessment has been completed, you can begin using SOAP notes

  • Search the patient
  • Choose  to start your SOAP note
  • Create the appointment
  • Enter all applicable charting details
  • “Discard”, “Save for Later” or “Complete Note”

 

Duplicating Notes 

You can duplicate a past note at any time to avoid re-entry

  • After beginning the appointment choose the icon next to the SOAP or Assessment you would like to duplicate
  • To check that you are duplicating the proper note, you can click the note to view
  • Once duplicated, enter all applicable charting information and “Save for Later” or “Complete Note”

 

Discharging

When your patient no longer requires treatment, you can discharge the file

  • Once you have created the appointment, you can select the next to the note you would like to discharge

  • Enter your discharge Criteria
  • “Discard”, “Save for Later” or “Complete Note”

 

Open Chart Notes

Any open notes that are incomplete will be visible on your Dashboard

  • “Open Chart” to continue your note
  • Click patient name to view profile/prior notes

Viewing All Notes 

You can view the notes of all practitioners in your clinic location

  • After you have begun your chart note, you can choose “My Notes” to see your own notes, or “All Notes” to see any notes for this patient

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments